08/10/17

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me. I am fine. I am better. I was not earlier. I noticed that I wanted to cry again. I was coming back from the bank and I just wanted to cry. I really felt like yesterday was the end of us and that I would never have her in my life again. I was just sad and thinking about her all day. I was spending all day telling myself to move on and look forward. I thought I would never hear from her again.

But I was wrong…

Today I received a sort of joking text. It was just a small text asking if I missed the work place. I replied “Hell no ! Why? Is it getting crazy there? She replied “not really, and I left it at that. I was just so glad that she reached out to me and that my “lets have sex text” didn’t run her away. So that’s an OK thing to say. That’s what should be said. It weeds out who likes you a lot and who doesn’t.

So that’s all I wanted. I am satisfied. This is the girl I will be friends with for as long as I can. This is the girl that I will learn to love…you know, whatever makes her happy. Meanwhile, I have another date With a girl I had took nude photos of before. We will go out together tomorrow. I am less thoughtful about her and could care less about where we go because I am so stuck on the other girl. I am sure we will have a good time. At least she seems more interested. She responds very immediately to my text.

I just sent a text to the girl I am in love with telling her that I would call her Saturday to see if she’s up to hang out or anything. I didn’t get an immediate reply and will probably not get any at all. She may not even want to hang out on Saturday and she may not care to see me at all before I leave for China 😦

Either way. I will be OK. I am sure things will work out better for me in the long run 🙂

Take Care !

 

Leave a Reply

