01/28/17

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Today is going well. It is the weekend and I am home relaxing. I haven’t had a full weekend off in a long time. So I am enjoying it and not going anywhere.

I am already slipping as far as keeping up with some goals, but not by much. I’ve been studying things very consistently and exercising, actually I’ve been doing a very good job. The only times I have slipped is when I got sick, when I had too little sleep and now, when I just need to relax and get my mind right. I just have to relax every once in a while. What I do is a little hard for me at times. I’d wake up a few hours earlier than I have to to exercise and stuff., then I would go to work, then I would go take the bus to class after work and then get out of class late and have to take a 30 minute walk home. On days I don’t go to class, I would just come home and study code. I have to cook my own food every night and all of that. It’s tough, to me. Tomorrow I’m on the reset button. I will go to the meditation center, exercise, maybe go to the library and a museum to catch some art at both.

The month seems to be going by slow. Things have been well, though. Krav Maga class has been good. I haven’t been so good at sparring lately. Well, I have. People said I have and I feel like I have. I have just been more afraid and afraid of getting hit, lately. I have been getting a little beat up in sparring, too. I got kicked in the face twice the other day. I had a busted lip and I could hardly chew and taste my food.

Coding has been fine and so has taking photos. I haven’t really looked for any girls. I’ve just been doing photoshoots with random objects in the house.

Online dating is OK. No girls were reading or responding to my messages ever since I started sending them. I would say typical things like let’s talk, hang out, etc. For some reason, I just started sending compliments to random girls, the same compliment, “You are so beautiful.” That’s all I say. Almost every time they’d read it and check out my profile–all of them without fail. Out of about 5 girls, one messaged me back, already simply saying “Hi.”  So compliments, work, I guess?

Things have been going well at work. The boss likes me a lot, though I’m not a big fan of her leadership and she knows that I’m sure. I made it a point this year at least to to verbally express any disagreements I have about her with other coworkers. I just don’t want to go into the year with the same gossip, you know. So I haven’t. I’ve just been trying to stay focused. I’ve been trying to get positive about the people who work under me as well and to be more of a man with them. So I’ve been more bossy because I am trying to clean things up. If they test me, I get mean. The other day after telling them about a new rule the boss came up with, they went on they’re typical bitching and moaning. I couldn’t take it at the time and I blew up telling them that that’s how it’s going to go, “end of story !” One got scared. The other one got sad and said that I din’t have to talk to them like that. I will tone things down. I think they got the point that I am not to be toyed with.

A friend of mine taught me how to brush my teeth with coconut oil and baking soda. I added peppermint oil just for flavor and I think that it is amazing toothpaste.

I have things situated for my trip to Vietnam. I can’t believe I am going ! I just got my passport. I did my passport photo on my own. I’m glad that I have been friends with this Vietnamese family for years.

When I get back, I will start up on the girls again.

Take care !

P1020985.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

