10/24/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Today went by well. I feel really really really good today, and I am not sure why. Perhaps it is because the conversation that I had with one of my female friends when we were chatting on facebook. We’ve been friends for a long time–maybe 10 years. But we haven’t talked in a while. She got married and had kids and all. I randomly messaged her about some girl advice. She messaged me back and continued to talk. She kept asking me about my photos. She seems to really want me to make money with my work. I really felt her words through the chat. I could see that she meant everything she said. I am happy to know I have some kind of support. My mom likes my work, too, and she always asks me questions about my photos.

Maybe I feel good because of the yoga. I did one round of yoga when I woke up I had coffee and then I meditated. After I meditated, I exercised and practiced a little Krav Maga. I didn’t have time to eat breakfast so I packed it up. I prepped my breakfast and lunch before I went to bed last night. I boiled 4 celery sticks, 1 large carrot, 1 large apple, and then I set it on a plate. I put flaxeed, hazennut, cinnamon, lemon juice, and bee pollen over it.

14566402_10154618381199890_3197750882762807243_o.jpg

Maybe It was the way that I ate the bee pollen this time. I usually just eat it raw on a spoon. This time, it soaked and melted overnight. At soon as I ate this breakfast, I pretty much felt really energized and I felt good all day. I made gazpacho for lunch. I’m telling you; eating healthy is the best thing that a person can do for themselves ! When I eat out and wake up to donuts and coffee, I feel like absolute shit. One week of that and I start to look like absolute shit. I can see that clearly, now. Doing this like this are a little challenging because I have to cook all the time, but it is fulfilling and enjoyable.

I can’t think of anything else that I have on my mind except for how confident I feel. My taste in music is starting to change. I couldn’t take listening to male R & B singers. Now I’m starting to really love artist like, “The Weekend”, “PARTYNEXTDOOR”, and “Jeremih.” I’m mildly influenced by my photoshoots because that’s the music that a lot of the girls put on when they ask:

Can we put on some music?

This one is one of my favorites. I know I’m late.

Take Care !

Leave a Reply

