08/19/16

Dear Journal, How are you feeling?

As for me, I am feeling well. I was able to look at the photos I took yesterday. I think they are really incredible and are exactly what I wanted. The shoot went really well. I don’t know what was up with me, yesterday, but I was really tired and working off three hours of sleep, so my mood was not all up there. Or….maybe nothing was wrong. Maybe I feel so good, now because I am able to see the photos on a big screen and after my edits. I’ve looked through them several times. I’m not sure which ones I will send to her. I will send some to her, and some I will use for a book.

So, I’ve taken the first step. I found a girl, I kept it professional 🙂 and we did photos for the book. I explained things to her and I got her to sign the model release. Step two is to come up with a plan, now. I know that it will be an ebook. I just don’t have a clear idea of what the meaning of the book will be. I sort of do, but right now I don’t.

I’m going to keep a log book of my experience with each girl that I have shot. I don’t want to meet them all on the internet. I want to meet some out in public,  too. I think that was part of what bothered me, yesterday. I didn’t know her, and I don’t think we connected really well. I left all conversations up to her. Usually, I just talk a whole bunch about life and myself and the girls get comfortable and things are OK. She didn’t get comfortable until I started taking photos. Then it became fun, for both of us. She liked the angles I was going for. After we were done taking she sat and talked to me for a bit. She said I looked tired and that it was OK for me to be real and tell her that I was tired and such. She talked more and more as she was packing her things. I stood up. She wasn’t certain on rather she should go for a hug or a handshake. I saw her watching my body language. I reached out for a handshake. She looked slightly curious and slightly confused. She smiled and said “Bye.”

 

 

WP_20160819_19_29_09_Pro

 

Leave a Reply

