Their Perspective

Her Perspective

I’m not having a good day at all, today. I really can’t stand him, sometimes. He gets on my nerves. He doesn’t understand me at all. I feel like he pays me no attention sometimes. He ‘s lazy and is always tired when it gets home from work. He’s just plain boring, and he never wants to do anything, but sit down, drink and watch TV. Things have been miserable. Today, I have had it. I need someone to talk to. I can’t wait to tell John. He’s the only one that gets me these days it seems.

She drove to work while still looking pretty upset.

His Perspective

Wow ! What’s that look on her face? Did she just roll her eyes at me? Now she’s not even looking at me and not even speaking. What did I do? I have no idea what her problem is, and you know what? I really don’t care. It’s not my problem. So I’ll just ignore her back.

Nearly an entire month went by without words and also, with anger and resentment between the two. Friends wondered what was going on between the two. They were so happy and playful together before. She came in really upset one day and the two just stopped talking. I think he did something to her. 

Her Perspective

He’s not even saying anything to me. What’s his problem? Is he mad at me, now? I wanted him to ask me what’s wrong, but he’s not saying anything. What did I do to him? He can be so moody and seems like he angry out of nowhere sometimes. He didn’t even speak to me, today when I came in. Well, since he’s ignoring me, I’ll just ignore him back.

Nearly an entire month went by without words and also, with anger and resentment between the two. Friends wondered what was going on between the two. They were so happy and playful together before. She came in really upset one day and the two just stopped talking. I think he did something to her. 

Eventually…she was the one to cave.

Her Perspective

I can’t believe he’s still not talking to me. I didn’t do anything to him. I wonder what’s wrong with him. Is he mad at me? I really miss talking to him.

Did you see the new episode of Breaking Bad last night?

She suddenly asked and looking a bit nervous; maybe hurt.

His Perspective

Wow ! She’s speaking ! Finally things are back to normal and all of this tension between us is gone. I wonder what I ever did to her. I’m sure she was just going through things with her husband at home. I guess she needed the thinking space.

Yeah ! It was a really good episode.

The conversation went on. You can sense joy from both perspectives if you were there.

His Perspective

Maybe I should have never just assumed she was mad at me. I shouldn’t treat her this way.

WP_20160517_001

Leave a Reply

