05/08/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m OK. My weekend was very unusual. I went to no parties what so ever. The most bizarre situation that I have ever been in in my life or that I can remember had happened with work. I guess I spent one day in action, one day of not knowing what to do, and the final day being agitated by it. I am clearly not strong enough to handle “shit happens.” When things go sour, my most soothing solution, when I know that I can do absolutely nothing and when something is a serious interruption to my comfort is to just sleep. I did nothing but sleep to wait the situation out.

I didn’t exercise. I didn’t meditate. I didn’t study anything. I didn’t edit a photo in photoshop. I just slept…and I ate junk food because I couldn’t grocery shop. I need to make myself stronger so I can handle situations like this and stay on my path.

The situation at work is still not fixed. I hope it will be by tomorrow or at most Tuesday so that I can get to normal life. If not, I’ll just continue with my life as if things are normal. I didn’t exercise today. I could do anything all weekend, really. I went through two whole seasons of “Botsch.”  It’s a good show.

Sooo….this is my week to get back on track. I hope things get fixed soon. All my weekends have been great so I’m not going to complain. This has added something really different. Things could have been worse.

IMG_2123

2 thoughts on “05/08/16

Leave a Reply

