05/02/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Today went by well. I decided, intentionally to give myself eight hours of sleep. It felt really good and I was not lazy when I woke up. I guess sleep really is that important. At soon as I woke up, I exercised. I took a shower, meditated, had breakfast, and then I read some of my photography book. I edited some more of a friend’s photos that I took and then I went out and took more photos.

I thought sleeping 8 hours would take a big chunk of time out of my day, but somehow, I had more time. When I got done taking photos outside, I still had nearly 40 minutes to kill before I had to go to work, so I just observed photos in a playboy magazine. I don’t feel sluggish and I’m not tired. I can really see now that 8 hours of sleep is so important.

I’ve been thinking, today. Now that I am at this computer, I can’t even write about what I was thinking, but I’ll try. I don’t even know what to say.

What do I want to be, really? Is what I have been thinking. Do I really like photography? Do I really like girls? If those weren’t by interest, right now, what would I be doing? Exercising a lot? Exercising and looking for more hobbies that I already have?

I really need to figure out a way to make more money. I want a big house and a nice car and enough to have play money with with no worries…but why? I see that as a normal want. I’m not trying to impress anyone or anything. that’s just what I want.

A book recommended that I write down my ideal woman list. I did this. But that doesn’t stop me from being attracted to a girl who matches nothing on that list. So what is an ideal woman list, really? Does it mean that I’m supposed to just have the discipline to ignore every girl who doesn’t match it? I guess that’s a good thing to do. I think it’s just something that I’m not used to.

Well, that’s all I’m going to write for now.

Take care !

Leave a Reply

