04/08/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Yesterday went by well. I hate to admit it, but I skipped Krav Maga class, today. I couldn’t sleep. I struggled to sleep for about three hours and then I decided to get up and do grocery shopping. I guess that’s what was on my mind. I was out of food, and I really wanted to do groceries, other wise I would have to snack on junk crap. And I didn’t want to do that.

Other than that. Things have been well. I went shopping at my favorite ethnic store for food and then I went to Trader Joe’s. One thing I have to get in the habit of doing when shopping there is to smile and make eye contact with women (Duh !) I always avoid eye contact and such to alarm them that I am not there to flirt and that they are safe. But every time I shop at Trader Joe’s I notice that some women look as smile, but I look away quickly. One girl did it, today. She walked and smiling and saying “hi.” I said “hi” , quickly and looked away back to what I was looking for. There are so many beautiful women who shop at that store.

A very beautiful girl helped me put groceries in my hand at the train station. I guess I should have tried to chat her up. I was tired, though. I was really looking forward to getting back home and sleeping.

So when I got home, put my groceries up and I went right to sleep. I woke up, naturally after three hours. I called my mom. We’re not of the same mindset so she really got on my nerves. I didn’t let it get to me. I cut my hair then I cleaned up my place. After that, I cooked breakfast lunch and dinner. The diet that I am doing, right now is called Zero Hunger Diet. It’s one that helps you to always feel full because the food it tells you to eat has high water content. I really do feel full, and am not always hungry as I was with the other diets I have done.

I didn’t exercise or anything today. I could use the break. I also didn’t meditate when I woke up. I hate that I skipped meditation. I don’t ever like to do that.

Today, I’m going to go on a long cruise jog. I’m going to jog from the neighborhood into a hiking trial I don’t like the fact that it may be a little cold. I wish it was sunny, but I will be OK. I’m not sure if I will go out, tonight. let me check and see what will be going on.

Take Care !

Leave a Reply

