03/29/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. I have a lot more energy than I have had these past few days. I am typing this post to practice my typing, really. I have been struggling to practice that with the course these past few days because I was tired. I was very sleepy and drained of energy. I’ve only had energy to read the Bible. I’m loving the story I am reading so far. It’s the story of David, and I’m excited to see what happens next.

My Chess game is getting better as well. I can really see how it relates to life. I’m nearly addicted to playing it.

I’ve been trying to relate one part of the story of David to my life. I keep asking myself “What is my Goliath?” I know what I would consider to be my Goliath. There is a reason why I don’t have significant women in my life, and I am really battling trying to figure that out. What’s the reason behind it? That’s one of the wars in my life. I saw a girl that I was attracted to sitting across from me on the bus today. I didn’t have the courage to get up and say something.

I felt  like I didn’t have a lot to say. I put myself into thinking mode. But at the same time, I think that I am not afraid to say something to girls. So if I wasn’t encouraged enough to say something, maybe I didn’t really like her. I could already feel like we are not on the same plane, you know?

And maybe it’s not meant for me to find a girlfriend at all…

Take care.

WP_20160329_002

Leave a Reply

