03/11/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Yesterday went by well. Or maybe it didn’t. I lost my apartment keys, and I had to break into my place. I was a little stressed out about that, I suppose. Whenever I am confused on what to do about a certain situation, I think about it a lot, and it makes me tired; so I slept longer. I skipped my before bed meditation session and  also skipped my wake up one. I admit that technology–my computer and my phone/tablets are a big distraction with that. The first thing I do when I wake up is look for notifications and check emails and such a bunch of times. At soon as I get home from work, the first place I am after brushing my teeth is in front of the computer. This is a shame, so from today, I will not let that happen.

I’ve been taking typing lessons online these past two weeks, so guess what ! I’d say about 80% of this is being done without me having to look at the keyboard. I’m a little slow at it, right now, but I am doing good and am certainly better than when I tried to write this journal without looking at the keyboard. I’m so happy about this. I’ve always wanted to learn how to type, and now I do. I’m not there, yet. I am still taking lessons and am maybe typing about 17 words per minute. But at least I can keep an eye on the computer screen and watch for typos and such.

The most beautiful girl that I have ever seen in my life emailed me about wanting to do a photoshoot. She is traveling and is looking for paid work. I was going to lay off that for a bit and start traveling and meeting new people and increase my social skills and such, but when she asked me and I looked at her, I put traveling plans off quickly. She’s a very young girl with a freckled face, sparkling blue eyes, and natural red/ginger hair. Perhaps I got a bit too excited in my email and it showed because she didn’t reply to my last two messages. Or she just asked a bunch of guys and took the highest bidder or something like that.

I slept all day, yesterday until it was time for me to go to work. I cooked lunch and dinner, at least. I’m doing a special tea diet right now. The meals from it are good. Whenever I am not following a diet of some sort, my meals and eating are just horrible. I’m going to have to diet for life.

I’m not sure what I am going to do, today. I know I’m going to a big party at night, off camera, because I already paid for it, but maybe I will bring my camera just in case. I haven’t been to any museums in a while, so I will go to two of them. I just may not sleep after work, today. I have a lot that I want to do.

Anyways,

Take care !

WP_20160310_001[1].jpg

Leave a Reply

