02/24/16

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Yesterday went by well. I was way off schedule. I haven’t worked out in two days and I really do plan to get back into, tonight. Went I went to sleep,  the day before yesterday, I had no idea what I wanted to do yesterday when I woke up. I knew that I needed to do my film photos developed. Speaking of that, I realize that I have been wasting money these past few years. I always get them developed at a store, but these days, I think that it is completely a waste of money and unnecessary. I can do it at home ! So, I will start doing that.

I spent all day dealing with getting those photos. I’m not sure why it took me so long. I did wake up two hours later than I had planned. So yesterday was spent riding the bus for about an hour to get the roll developed; waiting an hour and looking for a new grocery store while waiting for the roll to get done, and then riding the bus a little over an hour back.

I didn’t get to go grocery shopping. I decided to just not cook any special meals for a while. So I stopped by a store and bought small things: apples, a banana, a pound of beef, and peanut butter. I have tons of veggies at home that I need to eat ASAP like those celery sticks and that fennel bulb.

When I got home, some things I ordered off amazon were waiting for me. Someone gave me a nice digital camera a while back. He said he found it in a trash can. It wouldn’t turn on when I tried to use it. I guessed the battery is probably dead. So I ordered a new battery and a charger. The charger came. I charged the battery and tested out the camera. It works really well ! MY new flash unit came in the mail, too. I haven’t had the chance to use it, yet. I spent most of my return home cooking and eating and checking out the photos of that girl. They are good.

Take care !

Leave a Reply

