01/03/15

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me. I feel great. I did all that I planned on doing yesterday except go to the first party. This law of attraction book is amazing. It will be my bible for the rest of this year. I woke up and did all the exercises from it, and I felt amazing. One cool thing about this book is that, in one of the instructions, it says that if you are ever angry. just listen to the song below, or listen to the “if you’re happy and you know it ” song. If you’re still angry after listening and singing those songs to yourself then you have issues.

I listened to that song ever since I read his book, and I’ve been addicted. If I make listening to this song a part of my morning and evening routines, of course I will be happy. There is so much that this book recommends that I love. The programming your non-conscious mind exercise works wonders. So I look great and I feel great. I bought a cool new black outfit and I did all my physical exercises before I went out. I think I’m getting used to cold showers too, because it didn’t bother me as much, today.

Sooo…I didn’t make it to my group of friend’s party. I went to DJ Kim’s party instead and I went o another place after. Now before I get to DJ Kim, I want to get to this girl I ran into, briefly:

Her: “Hey, how are you?  This is my friend such and such” as she points to her girlfriend.

I took a second to think about why she would get my attention and then introduce me to her friend?

Me: “Why did you greet me and then introduce me to your friend without telling me who YOU are?”

Her: “I don’t know.”

and then she distanced herself. I didn’t pursue any further. Right after her, Kim saw me. She smiled and waved me over and gestured for a hug. I gave her a close hug and she turned her head, gesturing for a corner lip kiss, and I gave her one. She introduced me to another one of her friends. That’s acceptance ! She  loves me. So Kim’s my friend. I finally got that registered. For some reason, I ran from her and put myself in the dance crowd after we chatted a bit. She asked me if  I liked her new haircut. I thought that was cute.

She found me and danced, intensely near me and started talking to me, again. She let me know that she’ll be playing next. I couldn’t stay for her set because I wanted to catch the other party at my normal bar. I went to the other party. It was crowded, but it wasn’t as interesting as I thought it would be. I still had fun, though.

I saw DJ Sara. We caught each other’s eye and then walked in for a greet and a hug. I wasn’t drunk at all. I just took photos. I met a cool girl there, and I hope we connect. She says she is a photographer, too. I checked out her instagram, and I think her work is really awesome. She called me rude for some reason, and tried to argue with me at first, but I made good out of it and started talking to her a lot. We snuggled and hugged after and traded info. I like her. She seems like a cool girl. She says she wants to photoshoot me, but we’ll see. I said yeah.

I saw a girl sitting down in the bar. I tapped her for a photo. She posed. I reached to give her my card and she came in really close. It almost looked like she was going for a kiss. I gave her my card and she came in close again looking like she wanted a kiss. I just stayed put and I looked at her lips back–ready to receive. She turned her head and whispered in my ear, “I think you’re really beautiful.” I said “I think you’re beautiful too.” She said thanks and walked off. I looked up and I caught DJ Sara looking at us and looking angry. I got scared. I felt busted. But did I do anything wrong? And who says she’s mad? I’ll ignore my interpretation.

So, overall, I had a great night. Tomorrow I will go to another party, and I may go to a free improv and writing class they are teaching around here. I feel like eating a piece of cake, now. I think I can treat myself. I’m not ready to go to sleep just yet.

Oh, speaking of things. It doesn’t look like April is going to shoot after all. If I don’t hear from her by Monday, I’m going to ask another girl. I wonder what happened.

Take Care !

Today’s plans:

Gratitude for 2 minutes, olive oil, sleep.

Wake up, have coffee. Listen to the happy song. Hug yourself in the mirror while saying, “I love you.”

be happy with what you have and express gratitude for two minutes.

Set a strong intention about what you choose to accomplish today.

Do the Mattison Grey exercise,

Do the ifbg exercise x 2

Do the Grand Canyon exercise.

Read your activation statement.

Do your I choose statements. x 2

Have the self dialogue for 5 minutes or more

meditate, meditate.

exercise: do tabata, run for 20 minutes, practice 3 sets of all kicks.

cold shower and breakfast

Go to party

Go to free class.

Take a really nice photo that represents a line. (Maybe ask a person for a portrait.)

Watch a photography video. Look at some old photographer’s work.

apply to photography job.

Study English.

IMG_7485.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

