12/27/15

Dear Journal,

How are you? As for me. I’m fine, still…despite the fact that I don’t think the end of the year is being kind to me at all. Before I complain about the bad things that are happening. I’m going to be thankful for the good things which are:

I’m recognizing my connection to a certain number of women, and I appreciate that.

I’m thankful to be able to cook my own damn good food.

I’m thankful that I have a job and a place to stay and that I am able to function as a normal citizen

I’m thankful that I don’t have any handicaps.

I’m thankful to have a thirst to want to learn more new things.

I’m thankful to have a certain amount of curiosity, patience, and diligence.

I’m thankful that I have a new camera already.

So anyways, the thing that is bugging me now is my war with technology. I’ve always had wars with technology. Let’s reflect on that one time thieves stole all of my stuff out of my jeep. Let’s reflect on that one time they shut the water off in my apartment building, and I forgot when I was in the rush to take a bath and leave. I got upset when no water came out. I packed up and decided to shower at the gym–leaving the faucet on. I got a phone call from the landlord saying my entire apartment is flooded and that I flooded me neighbor’s apartment as well because they turned the water back on when I left. I flooded everything that was on the floor in my apartment–laptop, cameras, a bunch of printed photos, and many other things. It’s a funny story but at the same time a nightmare. A bunch of other stuff happened recently as you know. This time I am having a phone/tablet issue.

First, I broke my phone, but it was still  functional. I had to keep rotating the screen to get to certain buttons I needed. I figured that I am already spending a lot, and I can deal with this issue for the time being, but then I lost it. It just disappeared from my pocket about a week or two later. I attempted to order another one, but I made a mistake and bought a table that I thought was a phone, instead. I liked the tablet. I had planned to keep it and maybe sell it so I can buy something better, but I broke it today. I guess the material is not very good since I broke it so fast ! Now I have to buy a new phone and tablet. What does all this mean?

I will not let it get to me. I’m still appreciative of the fact that I’m not going to let it stop me from opening up this new savings/investing account ASAP. I’m thankful that I can still save. I’m thankful that I did not break down and find a way to dip into my savings. I’m thankful that I just want to be better at life, in general and have more money. But I have to admit that all of this hurts a little. I want to read my books and play my apps with peace. Now they’re not available to me.

That’s all I’m going to write about now. I’m going to get back to learning this new camera.

Take care !

IMG_0359.JPG

2 thoughts on “12/27/15

  1. What a misfortune :/ Seems like you and technology doesn’t get on well, natural enemies or something -_-. I feel sorry for all of that, like imagine my face when I was reading it – painful face expression for all of the gadgets. But still, I am glad you afforded the new camera tho!
    Don’t let the technology win and let you down, I am proud :))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

