Friday Fictitioneers: It’s Dead

This is a post for a writing group I participate in on most Fridays.
Find out about it here and join in !

Word Count 100:

It may be dead. Everything I dreamed about doing with her, and all those fantasies and possibilities are gone. I pulled the plug and today marks the funeral. My focus is elsewhere now, and I wonder what new journeys lie ahead now that that war is out of my head. It’s dead

She was a head turner. It’ll be hard to find someone who looks better than she did. So now I just sit here at this funeral contemplating and thinking in a comfortable feeling, but also blazing sun. I sit here thinking one thing–it’s dead…It is dead.

roger-bultot-2
Enter a caption

PHOTO PROMPT © Roger Bultot

document.write(”);

Leave a Reply

