12/07/15 Part 2

I’m still a bit down about the camera, and I don’t know where to start. How did I even function enough to make it home if I don’t remember a thing. I had to walk a bit of a distance to get to the bus stop. I went back to talk to the security guards at the bar. I asked him when did I leave. He said I just walked out of there. I was worried, and I asked him if I did anything wrong. He said no, but I was pretty fucked up, and I was still trying to go to an after party.

Hmmm…so I walked out at 2:00am? I safely made it through the streets to the bus stop and then on the bus? Is the bus where I lost my camera? Did someone take it from me? Christ !…

Well, it’s best not to dwell, and I have to keep pushing forward. I will still go and look Friday, but I will just say that it’s gone so I don’t have to think about it anymore. My head has been so lost.

I’m not sure if I wasted time, today thinking about it. I woke up after three hours of sleep and went right to editing photos. I didn’t get done with everyone’s photos until about 4 or 5pm. After that, I took a hot shower and went back to sleep until it was time for me to leave for work. I still need to go grocery shopping so I guess I will do that tomorrow.

I really have to quit relying on alcohol. I thought I was smart at drinking it strategically. I guess I have to separate when I want to party hard and when I want to do photos. I don’t think I can do them both at the same time any longer, though I have been doing it for a few years, now. Maybe I have been lucky this whole time and it finally caught up to me. Maybe I can’t handle drinks as well as I could before for some reason. Gosh, I can still feel the alcohol. I pretty much never want to see a hard drink, again.

So…moving forward. I’m going to suck it up and buy a new camera. Today, I’m going to read a bit of my “WordPress for Dummies”, book. I’m starting to feel a little better. Another thing that weighing heavily on my mind is my need to find the right girl–the right partner…

Leave a Reply

