12/05/15

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Yesterday went by well, I think. I woke up after about two hours of sleep, I think. I came home and then I went to sleep at 8. I forgot what time I woke up. I think it was 11 and then I checked my notifications on my phone. I guess that’s what internet heads, like myself do. I tried to go back to sleep, but I couldn’t. I laid there listening to music for about 20 minutes until I got a text from the girl confirming that we were still shooting. I said yeah, like normal. Then I got up to get ready.

This was very last minute for me because I didn’t think she was coming. I actually called and cancelled the room when I woke up as well, but when I got the text, I called back and said that I would be using the room. I packed everything I needed and went to the store to buy things–film roll that I needed. I was really tired through the whole process. I bought a bottle of Korean soju for me and I sipped a bit through the whole process as well. I bought coffee to wake myself up a little. It worked to some degree.

I went to the room and set up. The room wasn’t as nice as the one I had used last time, but it wasn’t bad. I cleaned gear, set up everything, drank more soju, meditated for about ten minutes and then waited for her. I drank more soju until I noticed I was getting tipsy. I needed about ten more minutes to wind back down to normal, but she arrived and text me. I don’t think it was noticeable when I met her. I wonder if it was on my breath, but it’s no big deal anyways.

We shot for about two hours. I’m still not sure if I liked her and the shoot. I definitely didn’t like it yesterday. I think her face is too round, and she looks too innocent. But she’s not that innocent based of the type of shots we took, so I can’t judge that. To sum it up, I think we took some good shots. The whole environment and results are hard for me to judge, right now because I was tipsy; I was tired; I was lost(I’m still in Chicago mode), and I was whatever.

I don’t know if she was worried about anything during the entire shoot. Everything was hard to judge because of my condition. She seemed shy, perhaps. One thing I did notice. She started talking about her boyfriend when I was asking her about the music we should put on. She just mentioned that he plays in a band. I didn’t feel a rush of slight jealousy at all like I did with that Russian girl, so I’m still trying to figure out what that was about. At the end, she said something about calling her up if I want to shoot again. She said it’s hard to find photographers that you’re comfortable with. 🙂

That made me feel good.

Anyways, I have to go. I’, going to get these rolls developed. Take care !

Leave a Reply

