11/22/15

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Today went by well. My mom yelled, but it went by well. I woke up this morning. We were supposed to go to Target to pick up some instructions for a TV stand that she had lost. She had lost them and went last night to ask for instructions and they kindly told her that they didn’t have the T.V. stand anymore but another store would give  it to her. She didn’t feel like going last night, so we planned on getting it today.

I could tell she was in a weird mood in the morning. There was just something just odd when I was waiting for her to leave and she was just lounging around her bedroom for a while, then she suddenly yelled, “When are you going to put your clothes on?” I said. “I didn’t know you were ready to leave.” I then took literally a little over a minute to be in my jeans shirt and coat all ready to go. and she still lounged around the bedroom and I sat around waiting. The first thing I wanted to do, today was put the TV stand up for her. She mumbled and grumbled about other things that I don’t remember at this point. When we finally left out of the door and went to her car, she couldn’t get in her car because the lock was frozen, supposedly. My own common sense automatically told me that pouring hot water over it will make it work, but I didn’t say anything. It just would have led to more mumbling and grumbling and confrontation.

So I sat around more because she wanted to walk to the store and buy antifreeze. She came back upstairs after a while mumbling and grumbling and looking very angry/stressed/frustrated because it didn’t work. Then she mumbled and grumbled about how that ruined her whole day. Oh. we also planned on going to the museum. I could tell she didn’t want to go. She had a slight complaint that the museum was too small. All of this was fine with me because I didn’t want her with me when I went anyways. She would have found something to get stressed out about. So once I saw her in super stressed mode, I told her that I could just take the bus to that Target and pick up her instructions.

I did go and get the instructions, but before I did that, I went on my little journey. It was short lived, a little, but it was beautiful. I took myself to get a Jerk chicken meal from the place I had been eyeing. It wasn’t as good nor as fancy as the place my mom took me to, yesterday. It was actually a fast food place, but I still enjoyed the heck out of it and I was glad I didn’t have to tip and it was $.00 cheaper. The food was good. The sauce wasn’t as spicy. The cash register girl was cute 🙂 I made her smile !

IMG_1913
After that, I went to the DuSable Museum and it was very very nice. I would not have enjoyed it as much with my mom’s bickering and suggestions. I had a very relaxing time there. She called and found something to yell about during the middle of my visit, but I didn’t let it bother me. She was calm and normal by the time I go back.

Just getting around the city was fun for me. On another note. A lot of times I feel like my mom envies me, even. When I was putting together her TV stand for her. She was complimenting and thanking me saying how hard it was to try and put that TV stand, together. I just said, “Oh, this is easy, it’s nothing.” She gave me a mean look after I said that. Another time when I told her that I was reading the whole Bible. I pointed to the one she had. It’s the same one that’s on my kindle. I saw a mean look on her face. She mildly questioned by knowledge and she said, “well I hope you get something out of it.

My mom and I have never and will never be “friends” really. I’m not much of a mama’s boy. I am never and was never comfortable around my mom. I don’t feel guilty about it. I just accept it. That’s just how it is.

Tomorrow at 8:00am in this freezing cold weather I’m going to do a photoshoot with this beautiful girl. I could never get girls, in California, to wake up that early. The time was her suggestion. She’s going to shoot with me and then go to her university classes at 11:00am. I’m sure it will be a good shoot. I’m not used to the weather, so I will try not to shake too much.

Anyways, take care Journal. Wish me luck on this shoot, tomorrow.

IMG_1936

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

