11/01/15

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. The weekend went by well. I’m going to go ahead and move on to Stylelife Challenge Day 11. I did day 10 and that strategy is something that I do naturally. I don’t know what day 11 consist of, yet. I will read it tomorrow. I didn’t do anything, today. I stayed in bed for a long time. I think I got in at maybe 6am or so. I set my alarm for 2:30, but I think I silenced it on accident, and I ended up waking up at 4:30pm. I edited a bunch of photos that I took over the weekend and I cooked my lunch and dinner for work. I had breakfast. For breakfast I had half of grapefruit, plain yogurt, flaxeed, and black tea. I put cinnamon in the yogurt. I never eat yogurt without cinnamon. I’m back to eating healthy. I took two days off of that for the weekends holiday parties. I don’t even want to mention what I ate, but I ate bad. Maybe I gained three pounds, but I am back on it. It feels 1,000 better to eat the right foods.

So over the weekend, I went to my friends Halloween party. They live in another city. It takes an hour and a half average to get there by car. I took the bus, so it took me three hours. haha ! It wasn’t bad. I took a nap on the bus and I read a book. I fifnished reading “A Beautiful Disaster” by Jerry McGuire. That book is for kids ! But it helps me to know what exactly it is that women want. If I conclude it here based off the author’s fictional fantasy there I’m going to say that a woman wants a man that is physically strong and attractive. She wants him to have an abundance of women in his life with her being the one to stop it all and make him settle down. After that, he’s just madly in love with her and always looking to protect her. That’s my conclusion based off the book. It makes a lot of sense. The next romantic novel I am going to read is called “About That Fling”, by Tawna Fenske. I’m sure it will be a good and more mature read.

The party was fun. I haven’t seen this group of friends, in a while, so I was glad to see them. I enjoyed just having fun and talking to people. This group of friends, in particular, are nice to me. I wish I can see them more often. I think I had a bit too much to drink at that party. Alcohol didn’t use to get to me like this. I’m no sure why it destroys me, now. The next day, I was hurting. I felt really sick. I’m not sure if it was because of the liquor and weed or is it was because I caught a cold. I think a cold was coming but my body fought it off. I’m not sick at this point and it was a one day thing. The next day I was dead, but I forced myself out of bed and went to the bar I always go to to take some party photos. I could of had a better time there. I guess it was because I was really sick though. I went to another party after. I met no girls this weekend. Unless oneof the one’s I gave my card to messages me.

Other than that, today I just feel like shit. I feel like my photos are a waste of time and I am just not doing good in life. I feel like a roaming bum. I’m sure it’s just my negativity talking. But I do have to ask myself why am I not materially successful at this point in my life. Bad plans/no plans I guess. I guess I can’t go wrong with the life plans I have written don already:

1)Use this year to get educated and healthy.
2)Make yourself as valuable as you possibly can.
3) Practice, practice, practice !
4) Find a better job after–whatever that means to you.

Take car, journal. I’m more than certain that things will turn out good.

12186330_10153681595634890_9047042884299392381_o

Leave a Reply

