Friday Fictioners: Rainy Night

Things didn’t go the way I wanted them to, tonight. I am downcast now. Events like such always happen in the rain. There is nowhere that I can turn to. I can only stay here, endure, and make the best of it. It’s an experience and another story I can tell. I had been planning to tell her all week. I remembered her telling me her favorite brand of chocolate, and I went out of my way to find a box. I walked into her office. She could feel it. Oh, her circumlocution…It was a tawdry evening for me.

rainy-night

4 thoughts on “Friday Fictioners: Rainy Night

  1. Dear David,

    Welcome to Friday Fictioneers. So far you’ve done everything according to the ‘rules’ of Friday Fictioneers, even to the point of including the link box in your post. The only thing left to let other readers know of your participation is click the blue frog and add your link. Once you’ve clicked the frog, scroll to the bottom of the page and click the box on the lower left side that says “add your link.”

    As for your story…things don’t always go as planned, do they?

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

