10/06/15

Dear Journal,

How are you feeling? As for me, I’m fine. Today went by well. I am at work. I have one thing on my mind– How much time did I really have, today? Let’s see. I went to bed at 8:00am. I got home at 6:30am, but there is no way I’m going to just go home and go right to sleep. Should I? I ate a sandwich and I stayed up for almost an hour until I got tired. I got comfortable watching a T.V show. I wanted to get up at 1:30pm. That would make 5 hours of sleep. I ended up waking up 2:30pm. I made coffee, then I decided to multitask it from there.

I drank my coffee and I cooked my lunch, dinner, and snack for today. I did this while calling three companies to let them know of my change of address. That whole process took me an hour. I packed up and got dress and headed over to Krav Maga class, and I trained for two hours. During the bus ride. I managed to take some interesting photos that I like.

I read some books on the bus. I’m reading one that a friend wrote. I’m impressed. The book is actually really good. I’m also reading a book that I think is an urgent read for me, so I intend to get through it in one or two days and then practice its strategies during the weekend. It’s called “Superhuman Social Skills: A Guide to Being Likable, Winning Friends, and Building Your Social Circle” by Tynan. The book gives some good tips. They seem pretty basic to me so far, but I am only 30% into the book and have already ran across a tip or two I didn’t focus on before. If you like reading this type of book, I recommend it to you. I wont mention my friend’s book, though I really wish that I can. I just don’t want her to find my blog, you know.

I took public transportation all day, today. It took me about an hour and 10 minutes to get to class. I think it would have been about 45 minutes by car because of traffic. After class, I headed to work. That ride was about an hour as well or maybe 40 minutes. I don’t think public transportation will take up too much of my time. I stopped by the store on the way to work. I took a shower at work and then started my day. I’m trying to see where is the waste of time is here?

I read books and did photos on the bus ride. I took a 5 minute mental break here and there to play some games–“Frontline Commando” and “Elevate.” Elevate is such an awesome brain training game, by the way. I’ve played others such as “Lumosity”, and “NeuroNation.” Elevate just seems so much more well designed and intelligent. It’s editors choice on Google Play so I checked it out. I am very impressed. Anyways, I woke up and it took me an hour to prep my lunch and dinner. I’m sort of upset about that. What else could I have done in an hour, though. I guess I did well.

I got paid, today. I don’t have much left for me. My 10% went into savings. I saved another 10% in prep to save for a new car. I have to keep a big portion for rent. After that, I can’t spend too much. I think I can hold on to $300 until next pay day. Though, I’ll be tempted to waste it on my party lifestyle of alcohol, cocaine, clothes, and a girl during some rendezvous.

I told myself that I will start my Stylife Challenge Day 9 on my pay day, so it’s time to get back from my little break in that. I can’t wait to read the assignment. It’s on again ! Now that we’re on the topic of women. I’ve been observing myself, today. Am I desperate or something or are these the feelings and behavior of a guy that just likes women. I am attracted to nearly every single women I meet. It’s like I always have to find something to be attracted to them about. It doesn’t matter who. It doesn’t matter if they’re old–in their 50s or nothing.

I was slightly attracted to a woman that sat next to me on the bus, today. I am definitely attracted to two women in my class–both of them are a little older. It’s their soft personalities that gets me. What is this part about me? Is it wrong?

If you really want my love.
Here it is. I’m here for you.
If you really want my heart.
Well, here it is. I’m ready for you.
There’s just no more excuses.
For you to find love.
No more excuses.
Not to find love.

Photo of a women walking the street in the city

Leave a Reply

